Knowledge is Power

alexandria

A long-distance bestie got a library card in her new home city. Librarian heart melting rn! (Photo cred: Erin)

Oh dear, oh my…it’s been awhile! So much has changed! I started improv classes and formed a troupe with some classmates, good friends moved away and I cultivated a new community in Dallas, I went from Youth Services library staff to an Public Services Librarian (more adult in scope), and the year isn’t over. 2015 has been good. Yet, my abandonment of this blog has been gnawing at the back of my mind for a while now. I’ve been writing lists of ideas for new content and then promptly losing them. Starting new blog posts, but then not following through. It just hasn’t been the right time to return. Until, now. I miss it and I feel as if it’s the season to jump back into writing. I limited myself to just librarianship posts before, but I want to take a bit of a new direction. I want to use this space as a space to fully process and express things that are happening in my surroundings. Be it books, art, projects, people I admire, the whole hodgepodge that is life.

image

Leave a Reply

