Instaread: The Museum of Intangible Things

museum of intangible things

The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder

This was a book that was sitting on my shelf and I kept wondering why I had checked it out. Once I finally got around to reading it, I got into the story quickly and was glad I picked it up. I tend to gravitate towards the sci-fi, magical realistic books, so this was a nice departure from my normal. At times, events in the story seemed very far-fetched or too coincidental, but as a whole Wunder does a great job of capturing friendship and mental illness. My favorite part was reading about Zoe’s “exhibits” that she creates for her autistic brother. Even though things don’t turn out perfect, lifeΒ works itself out and the ending is filled with hope.

Leave a Reply

